Mission: Happy Me

A journey of discovery, recovery and happiness

100 happy days

on May 5, 2014

It’s been a couple of weeks since I last posted anything. In that time I’ve been on an emotional roller-coaster, almost fell off along the way, but ultimately have managed to get over my biggest hurdle so far. I’ve felt the fear and done it anyway! It’s not the end of this journey, just the beginning, so there’ll be more ups and downs, I’m sure. Future posts will elaborate on this.

I’ve also picked up a few more tools in this time, and after seeing it in a couple of places, I’m going to undertake a #100happydays project to be grateful for things that are in my life now. Most of us don’t appreciate the good things right now, myself included, so this is meant to improve happiness, rather than thinking about what we don’t have, or what we want in future.

So here goes…


Leave a comment